by Bosko Vasiljevic

1. Write MORE content
This is the most common number one problem bloggers have. Most of them are wrapped up in finding the right non-competitive keywords that they end up spend more time researching than blogging. The more you blog, the better you get at it. You'll develop a feel for it, improve your skills too. If you seriously want to increase website traffic fast, you will commit to writing blog posts everyday day for six months.  Sounds ruff, but that's the price you have to pay in order to get free traffic.

2. Focus more on the syndication of your blog posts to highly targeted audiences than finding low-competitive keywords
Forget about low-competition keywords, there's no point in wasting time on that. I used to spend hours, even sometimes the whole afternoon trying to find the right low-competitive keywords. I actually want keyword that everyone is looking for. I want keywords that when you go to Google, or Bing or Yahoo, you will find loads of competing ads for these keywords. There's a simple explanation, Because my focus is more on syndicating my content to highly targeted groups and prospects that need to read my blog than than spending an hour and a half on keywords that may not work.
Instead of spending hours trying to find low-competitive keywords to increase website traffic fast from Google, Yahoo or Bing, I'm going to take the time and post this thing everywhere...Facebook, Facebook Groups, Twitter, Squidoo, LinkedIn, You Tube and content sharing sites. I want my content to reach those with who I am already establishing a relationship with.
When I focus on syndicating of my posts, I create tons of back links that still generate clicks for the Google, Yahoo and Bing search engines.

3. Use keywords effectively throughout your post

I put them everywhere, in my headlines, all throughout my content and I even use them in the images that I use in my blog posts by saving the images as keywords.

4. Find other blogs or websites that relate to your post and comment on them
Lead that comment back to your blog post to increase website traffic fast.

5. Go Social Networking crazy!
Use tools like HootSuite to send a message that includes the link to your blog post to all of your social networking sites, like Facebook, Twitter etc. Sign up for as much as you can groups on Facebook that have to do with your niche and then use HootSuite to share your post with a click of a button.

6. Create a short 3-5 minute video about your blog post topic and link it back to your blog post
YouTube is great for making teasers to get viewers back to your blog post. For instance, you will give the viewer 3 tips on how to increase website traffic fast and then direct them to your blog post for the other 7 tips. You want to make the viewer feel incomplete without the other methods.
Once you have created that short video, upload it to other video sharing sites like MetaCafe, DailyMotion, Vimeo, Break and Yahoo. All of this will link back to your blog post.

7. Take your blog post and turn it into a quick article 

Then make sure the article leads back to the blog post from the resource box.

You see what I want to say? Do everything you can with outside sources to link back to the one blog post.

8. Copy and Paste your article or blog post into a PowerPoint presentation
This doesn't take longer than 10 minutes. You don't even want to deal with the design You just cut, paste and move on. Once the PowerPoint is complete, upload it to places like SlideShare and DocStoc.

9. Pin your PowerPoint cover page to Pinterest
Here's a neat little trick that will increase website traffic fast and has worked for me in the past. Once I upload my PowerPoint presentation to SlideShare, it gives you the ability to pin that image to Pinterest. The clickable image is hyperlinked right back to my PowerPoint presentation on SlideShare that will lead them to my blog post.

10. Encourage people to comment on your post and share it
Do that by tweeting it or posting it on a social networking site like Facebook. Sharing is caring, right?

So, like I said before, feel free to comment and share, 'cause sharing is caring. 



Leave a Reply.

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Bosko Vasiljevic

    I am your back scratcher, Bosko Vasiljevic.  I help people start up their own online businesses, give them tips and tricks on how to bring more traffic to their sites and blogs, and help them make something that will change their lives for good, something that will define them as the real online entrepreneurs. 


    Archives

    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All
    Scratcher's Word
    Scratchy Info